Yalikavak Marina, Marina Director Deniz Akaltan has been elected as the Vice President of the Marine Tourism Association

Deniz Akaltan, the Marina Director of Yalikavak Marina, voted the 2020 International Marina of the Year and the 2018-2019 World’s Best Superyacht Marina by one of the most prestigious institutions of the world yachting industry the British Yacht Harbor Association (TYHA) and also a holder of the TYHA’s 5 Gold Anchors rating, has been elected as the principal member of the Board of Directors and the Vice President of the Marine Tourism Association.

After his election at the 14th Ordinary General Assembly Meeting of the Marine Tourism Association, Yalikavak Marina, Marina Director Deniz Akaltan commented: “As the director of Türkiye’s first high-capacity mega-yacht marina, I am immensely happy and proud for being elected as the Vice President of the Marine Tourism Association. Together with Erkan Özatağ, the President of the Marine Tourism Association, and all our new board members, we will continue to work for the further development of marine tourism in our country. We are always honored to contribute to the betterment of Türkiye on behalf of Yalikavak Marina. Our goal as Yalikavak Marina is to make Türkiye one of the best and most professional luxury resort destinations in the world and keep working hard to achieve this goal. I also wish this election to be beneficial and auspicious for our country, industry, and association.”

Akaltan stated that as the Marine Tourism Association, they will speed up their efforts for the future of yacht and boat tourism after the normalization process.

Notes to editor